Tom Collins Poetry Prize (WA)

Closing date: 30 January 2023

The Fellowship of Australian Writers Western Australia has an annual competition, the Tom Collins Poetry Prize, which is open for submissions until January 30. 

Entrants may submit up to five unpublished pieces each of 60 lines. Open theme. 

The Tom Collins Poetry Prize is one of Australia’s premier poetry prizes. It began in 1975 and is named after Tom Collins, the pen name of Australian writer Joseph Furphy (1843 – 1912).

First prize is $1,000, second is $300, and third is $100.

Entry cost is $12 per poem. 

For details and to enter online, please visit

More info: 

Posted in Closed Competitions