About the FAW

Our Mission

The Fellowship is unique in that established writers are committed to nurture and develop new writing talent – and everyone is welcome to join. There are now Fellowships in many states, with nearly thirty Branches in New South Wales, both in Regional NSW and in the Sydney metropolitan area.

Public Fund

Australian Government Ministry for the Arts

The Fellowship of Australian Writers NSW Inc is included on the Register of Cultural Organisations which permits the FAW to issue tax deductible receipts for donations, which are then deposited in the Public Fund. These donations can be reclaimed by FAW NSW Branches, when required, to be used for cultural purposes only.

Interstate Branches

Fellowship of Australian Writers (TAS) Inc.
PO Box 234
North Hobart TAS 7002
Phone: (03) 6234 4418

Fellowship of Australian Writers Western Australia (FAWWA)
PO Box 6180
Swanbourne WA 6910
Tel: (08) 9384 4771.

Fellowship of Australian Writers Queensland (FAWQ)