Tom Collins Poetry Prize 2017

Closing date: 15 December 2017

The Tom Collins Poetry Prize is an annual competition inaugurated in 1975 by the Fellowship of Australian Writers Western Australia (FAWWA) in memory of Australian author Joseph Furphy (1843–1912). Under the name Tom Collins, he wrote the Australian classic, Such is Life, as well as many poems.

1st prize: $1,000. 2nd prize: $300. 3rd prize: $100.
Poem length: up to 60 lines. Open theme.
Limit of five entries per person; $10 for each entry.

For full Terms and Conditions of entry, visit the FAWWA website Competitions page at:

For any general queries contact FAWWA by email:

To view last years Winners follow this link.


Posted in Closed Competitions