Results: FAW NSW Competitions 2022

2022 FAW Jean Stone Poetry Award 

‘From Impermanence’, David Atkinson, Beecroft NSW. 

Short listed: 

‘Under Opal Skies‘, Nola Vickery, Frenchs Forest NSW 
‘Beauty in the Breeze‘, Rod Fransisco, Ooralea, QLD
‘Lewis (1934 – )‘, Allan Lake, Elwood VIC
‘The Writing on the Sea’, Penny Lane, Nelson Bay NSW 
‘The Rex Hotel’, Bernard Smith, Ruse NSW 
‘Surface Tension’, Adrienne Kwan, Mt Evelyn VIC 
‘At the Foothills of the Dandenong Ranges’, Indrani Perera, Ferntree Gulley VIC. 

2022 FAW Hilary Lindsay Young Writers Poetry Competition

Section 1: Years 10, 11 and 12 
‘The Ring’, Chengjia Sheng, Pymble Ladies College NSW 

Section 2: Years 7, 8 and 9
‘Please Mrs Dennis’, Eleni Chapman, Chisolm Catholic College WA 

Section 3: Years 5 and 6 
‘9/11’, Clem Chapman, St Anthony’s School, Greenmount WA 

Section 4: Year 4 and under 
‘Life as a Seagull’, Zoe Fox, Lindisfarne Anglican Grammar School, Tweed Heads NSW. 

Posted in Competition Results