Hilarie Lindsay Young Writers 2016 Poetry Awards

Results were announced at the November 5 FAW Awards Luncheon by Competition Convenor Cate Plink. The winners are:

Section 1 Senior Secondary (Years 10, 11 & 12):
Isabella Vacaflores, Year 10, North Sydney Girls High for ‘Stuff in Space’.

Section 2 Junior Secondary (Years 7, 8 & 9):
Tessa Yu, Year 8, St Michaels Collegiate, Hobart for ‘Dawn on Maria’.

Section 3 Senior Primary (Years 5 & 6):
Arhan Basra, Year 6, Carnegie Primary School, for a poem based on the Vietnam War (1962–1975).

Section 4 Junior Primary (Year 4 and under):
Ava Rylance, Year 4, St Michaels Collegiate, Hobart for ‘Dog’.


Posted in Competition Results

Writing Competitions