FAWQ Literary Awards 2016

Closing Date: 31st May 2016.

Fellowship of Australian Writers (Queensland) Celebrating 95 Years.

Writers are invited to submit a maximum of up to three entries to any or all of the following categories:

Section A
Poetry to 60 lines. Judge: Rob Morris.

Section B
Haiku. Judge: Duncan Richardson.

Section C
Short Story to 2000 words. Judge: Nancy Cox Millner.

Section D
Flash Fiction to 250 words. Judge: Sheryl Gwyther.

Section E
Article to 2000 words. Judge: Antonia Hildebrand.

Prizes in each section: First Prize $200, Second Prize $50, Plus Highly Commended and Commended Certificates.

Winners Announced at FAWQ July Celebrations of FAWQ’s 95 Years.
Winners and selected entries will be published in an Anthology to be launched Sept 2016.

Entry Fee: $5 per entry or $12 for three. Usual Guidelines apply.
Entry forms will be available on the FAWQ Website and in the Feb and March Issues of Scope Magazine.

Note: Your WebMaster has transcribed this information from the FAWQ advertisement. While every care has been taken, if any discrepancy should occur between this notice and the information on the FAWQ Website, then you should refer to the FAWQ Website information.


Posted in Closed Competitions

Writing Competitions