Eastwood/Hills Fellowship of Australian Writers Literary Competition 2016

Closing Date 31 May, 2016 (entries post marked on or before this date).

Category 1: Short Story
Max 3,000 words. First Prize $200, Second Prize $100

Category 2: Poetry – Includes all forms of poetry except Bush Poetry*.
Max 80 lines per poem. First Prize $150, Second Prize $50
*See separate Boree Log Bush Poetry Competition.

Category 3: Memoir
Max 1,500 words. First Prize $150, Second Prize $50

Category 4: Pauline Walsh Award for Short Short Story.
Max 800 words. First Prize $100, Second Prize $50

Entry Fee: $5 per entry or $20 for 5 entries.
Cheques or money orders in AUS$ payable to: Eastwood/Hills FAW.
Fees can also be sent electronically this year.

Enquiries: Marilyn Humbert  Ph: 02 9456 1307

Each entry must be accompanied by a separate signed entry form.
Conditions of entry and entry forms can be found on the Eastwood-Hills FAW website: hillsfaw.wordpress.com

Posted in Closed Competitions

Writing Competitions