Monthly Archives: October 2017

Tom Collins Poetry Prize 2017

Closing date: 15 December 2017

The Tom Collins Poetry Prize is an annual competition inaugurated in 1975 by the Fellowship of Australian Writers Western Australia (FAWWA) in memory of Australian author Joseph Furphy (1843–1912). Under the name Tom Collins, he wrote the Australian classic,

Read more ›

Posted in Writing Competitions

2017 FAW Awards Luncheon

Join us for our annual get-together, enjoy a delicious lunch, hear our Guest Speaker and applaud this year’s winners of the prestigious FAW NSW writing competitions:

  • The Marjorie Barnard Short Story Award
  • Hilarie Lindsay Young Writers Short Story Competition for Australian School Children. Four prize categories cover students from Years 4–12.

Read more ›

Posted in News and Events